Journal of an Apprentice Developer

After connecting with a company here in Atlanta I was sent a set of corporate principles and resources. This was so that I could better understand who they are and what they represent. The resources are great focusing on two great works Clean Coders and Apprentice Patterns.

Inside of Apprentice Patterns was a gold mine if you are interested in learning about the life of a new developer. In chapter 2 (or 3?) there is a link to an old blog by a developer named Jake Scruggs where he details his experience in his first position (YOU CAN FIND IT HERE) at Object Mentor. I realize I am supposed to be reading the other two pieces of work but this is intriguing to dig into.

On a side note I had seen a excerpt from Apprentice Patterns in a tweet from Toby Ho who is a teacher for Digital Crafts and had already placed it on my reading list. I’ve read Clean Code and I am sure Clean Coders will be great.

 

Journal of an Apprentice Developer

Leave a Reply

